OPEN SPACES MADE OF GLASS

"Exhibits also have personality and an aura. Those who today still regard display cabinets as "dust collectors" neglect the visual yearning on the part of the visitor to view beautiful objects and displays. If the "glass surroundings" are not attractive enough, even the best unique object or piece will lose its aura ...! We at Sehner consciously place a great deal of importance on creating innovative display cabinet solutions."

About us

Find out more about Sehner Vitrinenbau ...

The way we work

The requirements which modern exhibit presentation and exhibition technologies need to meet are more varied and demanding than ever before. Individual and well-thought-through solutions are needed! The large selection of innovative and detailed display cabinets from Sehner guarantees you tailor-made solutions for every task – and the peace of mind of knowing that your unique exhibit has been visually presented in the most perfect way possible. Sehner display cabinets: high-quality and sets the standards when it comes to functionality, quality and longevity. You can rely on that!

Service / Quality / Customer satisfaction

100%

Proportion of customers that are museums

82%

Proportion of customers that are commercial enterprises

18%

Functionality, quality and longevity

Material and production quality have always been extremely important at Sehner!

Everything under one roof

QM certified

The company Sehner Museumseinrichtungen is certified in accordance with DIN EN ISO 9001:2015. read more.

Team

The entire Sehner team. read more.

Planning

The most modern CAD systems with 2D and 3D software. read more.

Joinery

The company's in-house joinery is at the highest professional level in terms of personnel and technology. read more.

Paint shop

The Sehner surface department ensures a perfect, flawless finish by implementing the highest technical standards! read more.

Metal engineering

The in-house metal workshop ensures the accurate and detailed implementation of the planned concept in the greatest possible precision.read more.

Glazing workshop

The in-house glazing workshop works in accordance with a museum glass product quality, and which has been defined and laid down in a QM handbook. read more.

Assembly

Our competent assembly management and highly-skilled professional staff comprise exclusively of excellently trained employees or employees who are currently in the middle of their apprenticeship. read more.

Workflow

From the initial design through to your new display cabinet.

100 % ANALYSIS

Listening and talking to each other, exchanging ideas and developing the best approaches to implementing the project together with the customer before even beginning. All parameters of the project should be thought through in detail from the very outset. Working out what is required and what is superfluous, making costs and specific use clear, addressing development, production and assembly steps in order to guarantee the customer and museum planner the greatest possible level of freedom when it comes to making decisions. Only the complete, 100%, analysis of all architectural, ergonomic, ecological, and technical parameters of a project make the guaranteed success possible. That is 100%!

100% CONCEPTION / DESIGN

In order to successfully implement a customer's project, a team of the best professionals are selected from the Sehner staff and are brought together to form a project team and working group. Our engineers, technicians and master craftsmen from different disciplines use the 100% analysis in order to develop the perfect concept and the best possible technical solution. Nothing is left to chance. Absolutely everything is constantly being reviewed and reconsidered, the uncomfortable questions are asked and answers provided until such time as all involved in the project are satisfied. The customer and the requirements of the project are the focus of this process. Detailed planning, calculations and drawings are carried out and created in order to leave nothing to chance. The prototypes are subjected to comprehensive tests, are tested and assessed down to the smallest detail. The entire life-cycle of the product undergoes constant scrutiny, from the development through to the recycling of the recyclable materials. This 100% concept design can be transparently followed by the customer during the entire process in order to allow them to actively influence the progress being made. This is how 100% quality is created!

100% PROJECT MANAGEMENT

An experienced project manager works closely with the customer and the museum planner. They 100% monitor the development of the design, production, installation and training where the project is being executed. No detail is left to chance. They are at all times able to illustrate the cost, deadline, production and assembly situation. Possible faults can be recognised in advance, discussed and rectified in order to implement the 100% design concept on time and within the framework planned. They represent the interface to others involved in the respective project and coordinate the feedback to production so that everything is delivered, assembled and handed over to the customer on time. Simply 100% supervision!

100% FACTORY ACCEPTANCE

The Sehner display cabinet specialists set the bar very high for themselves when it comes to quality. It is for this reason that all areas of sales, through to the hand-over to the customer and customer service are externally monitored in accordance with DIN EN ISO 9001:2008. All customers are invited to view and to test the development and production steps directly at our premises. All Sehner engineers, technicians and tradespeople permanently undergo further training in order to be and remain the very best at what they do. In order to achieve the best result, all involved in the project always ensure that they find and use the most innovative materials, the most environmentally friendly and efficient production technologies, achieve the longest period of use, as well as plan for the lowest maintenance and energy requirements throughout the entire service life of the product. And all of this is accompanied by a 100% material and production controls. Each customer can be assured that the selection of suppliers and products, materials, and the production technology can be understood and repeated at all times, meaning that only tested products leave Sehner production facilities. Simply put, that is 100% Sehner Quality!

100% On-Site Installation

To ensure that assembly goes smoothly, the assembly master craftsman checks that the individual assembly points have been positioned correctly. The amount of space available for cables and pipes, as well as the transport possibilities are examined and the assembly planned. It is only then, after careful planning, that our own excellently trained and experienced technicians and tradespeople will begin with the work using special tools in order to ensure that the installation phase is completed quickly, and gently, in the case of historical buildings. The assembly teams are formed depending on the assembly and task involved, in order to have the corresponding professionals and capacities from every technical area available on-site. 100% Team = 100% Quality.

100% On-Site Training and Maintenance

The museum staff are given complete and corresponding training with the hand-over. Sehner, in addition, offers a selection of simple to comprehensive and regularly occurring training programmes for the museum staff. Thanks to the various testing, maintenance and repair contracts, practically all service areas can be covered. This makes it possible for the customer to begin with lower levels of service involving cleaning work during the guarantee period and to increase this later on to include repair work if necessary, and so within the cycles adapt to the conditions which exist on-site. Training and maintenance on-site for 100% Reliability.

PRODUCT RANGE

REFERENCES

Customer opinions

What our customers say about us ...

"The Tropaion has now been effectively highlighted in the exhibition thanks to a very beautiful display cabinet and practical lighting. At this point I would like to say thanks to you and your employees for the exemplary support and the pleasant working relationship throughout!"
www.antike-am-koenigsplatz.mwn.de

Do have an enquiry you would like to put to us?

KEEP IN CONTACT WITH US.

KEEP IN CONTACT WITH US

Our competent team is there for you with help and advice at all times, even after delivery.

News

Technical precision and excellent detail processing are what set the high-quality depot cabinets from Sehner apart. Material and production quality have always been extremely important at Sehner!

The basis for all depot cabinets are the individual frames made from aluminium profiles, which are put together to form an individually designable body.
All elements are equipped with seals and make it possible to store and preserve the irreplaceable cultural heirlooms in accordance with the highest demands when it comes to storage.

Depot cabinet-Flyer

Our customers

Sehner sets itself apart from its competition through the excellent customer service it provides. We invest a lot of effort and no less passion in order to implement our customers' demands and interests – because satisfied customers are our primary goal and best reference. Excerpt from our customer list ...

Porsche
Audi
Jüdisches Museum Berlin
Museen der Stadt Dresden
Kelten Römer Museum Manching
Kloster Alpirsbach
Apothekenmuseum Bad Schwalbach
Hochschule Weihenstephan-Triesdorf

Download

Interesting reference projects to get to know!

Reference objects

PDF - Download

Chemnitz SMAC

Dornier Museum Friedrichshafen

Dresden Depot

Dresden Grünes Gewölbe

Dresden Lang und Bogengalerie

Dresden Neuer und Festsaal

Dresden Riesensaal

Flughafen Zürich

Frankfurt HMF

Krailing EOS

Lindenberg Hutmuseum

Porsche Museum Stuttgart

Textil und Industriemuseum Augsburg

Strasbourg Unibibliothek

Trier Stadtbibliothek

Wien NHM Anthropologiesaal

Wien NHM Meteoitensaal

Wittelsbacher Schwangau

Contact

Send us a message:

FREIRÄUME AUS GLAS

"Auch Exponate haben Persönlichkeit und Ausstrahlung. Wer Vitrinen heute noch immer als "Staubschutz" betrachtet, vernachlässigt das visuelle Verlangen der Besucher nach optischen Genüssen. Ist das "gläserne Umfeld" nicht attraktiv genug, verliert auch das beste Unikat an Ausstrahlung…! Wir von Sehner legen bewusst größten Wert auf die Erarbeitung innovativer Vitrinen-Lösungen."

ÜBER UNS

Erfahren Sie mehr über Sehner Vitrinenbau ...

Unsere Arbeitsweise

Die Anforderungen an die moderne Objekt-Präsentation und Ausstellungs-Technik sind vielfältiger und anspruchsvoller denn je. Individuelle und durchdachte Lösungen sind gefragt! Die große Auswahl an innovativen, detailstarken Vitrinen von Sehner, garantiert Ihnen für jede Aufgabenstellung maßgeschneiderte Lösungen - und die Sicherheit, dass Ihre Unikate visuell perfekt in den Blickpunkt rücken. Vitrinen von Sehner: hochwertig und richtungsweisend in Funktionalität, Qualität und Langlebigkeit. Darauf können Sie sich verlassen!

Service / Qualität / Kunden-Zufriedenheit

100%

Kundenanteil Museen

82%

Kundenanteil Gewerbe

18%

Funktionalität, Qualität und Langlebigkeit

Material- und Produktions-Qualität genießen im Hause Sehner schon immer allerhöchsten Stellenwert!

Alles unter einem Dach

QM-Zertifizierung

Die Firma Sehner Museumseinrichtungen ist nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert. Lesen Sie weiter.

Team

Das ganze Sehner Team. Lesen Sie weiter.

Planung

Modernste CAD Systeme mit 2D und 3D Software. Lesen Sie weiter.

Tischlerei

Die hauseigene Tischlerei ist personell wie technisch auf professionellem Spitzenniveau. Lesen Sie weiter.

Lackiererei

Die Sehner Oberflächenabteilung sorgt auf höchstem technischem Standard für ein perfektes, makelloses Finish! Lesen Sie weiter.

Metallbau

Der hauseigene Metallbau gewährleistet die maßgenaue Detailumsetzung der Planungskonzepte in höchster Präzision. Lesen Sie weiter.

Glaserei

Die hauseigene Glaserei arbeitet nach einer Museumsglas Produktqualität welche mit Glasherstellern definiert und in einem QM-Handbuch festgelegt wurde. Lesen Sie weiter.

Montage

Eine überaus kompetente Montageleitung und Fachpersonal besteht ausschließlich aus hervorragend ausgebildeten und in Fachausausbildung stehenden Mitarbeitern. Lesen Sie weiter.

Workflow

Vom Entwurf bis zu Ihrer neuen Vitrine

100 % ANALYSE

Zuhören und miteinander sprechen, Ideen austauschen und vor dem Projektstart gemeinsam mit dem Kunden die besten Lösungsansätze zur Projektumsetzung entwickeln. Alle Parameter des Projektes von vorherein durchdenken. Notwendiges und Überflüssiges herausarbeiten, Kosten und Nutzen auf den Tisch bringen, Entwicklungs-, Fertigungs- und Montageschritte ansprechen um damit dem Kunden und Museumsplaner größtmögliche Entscheidungs-fähigkeit zu gewährleisten. Nur die 100% Analyse aller architektonischen, ergonomischen, ökologischen, und technischen Parameter eines Projekts ermöglichen den garantierten Erfolg. Das ist 100%!

100% KONZEPTION / DESIGN

Um das Kundenprojekt erfolgreich umzusetzen werden aus der Sehner Mannschaft die besten Fachleute zu einem Projektteam und einer Arbeitsgruppe zusammengestellt. Die aus verschiedenen Bereichen kommenden Ingenieure, Techniker und Meister entwickeln aus der 100%- Analyse das perfekte Konzept und die beste technische Lösung. Nichts wird dem Zufall überlassen. Alles wird wieder und wieder überdacht, unbequeme Fragen gestellt und beantwortet bis alle Projektbeteiligten zufrieden sind. Der Kunde und die Anforderung stehen im Mittelpunkt dieses Prozesses. Detaillierte Planungen, Berechnungen und Zeichnungen werden erstellt, um für die Produktion nichts dem Zufall zu überlassen. Erstellte Prototypen werden umfangreichen Tests unterzogen, geprüft und auch die kleinsten Details ausgewertet. Ständig wird über den gesamten Lebenszyklus der Produkte nachgedacht, von der Entwicklung bis zur Rückführung der Wertstoffe nach der Nutzung in den Recyclingzyklus. Dieses 100%-Konzept-Design kann während des gesamten Prozesses vom Kunden transparent verfolgt werden um den Fortschritt mit zu gestalten. So entsteht 100% Qualität!

100% PROJEKT MANAGEMENT

Ein erfahrener Projektleiter arbeitet eng mit dem Kunden und Museumsplaner zusammen. Er überwacht zu 100% die Designentwicklung, Produktion, Installation und Schulung vor Ort für das Projekt. Kein Detail wird dem Zufall überlassen. Er ist stets in der Lage die aktuelle Kosten-, Termin-, Fertigungs- und Montagesituation darzustellen. Mögliche Störungen können vorausschauend erkannt, besprochen und beseitigt werden um das 100%-Konzept-Design termingerecht im geplanten Rahmen umzusetzen. Er bildet die Schnittstelle zu anderen am Bau Beteiligten und koordiniert die Rückmeldungen an die Produktion zur termingerechten Anlieferung, Montage und Übergabe an den Kunden. Einfach 100% überwacht!

100% WERKSABNAHME

Die Sehner Vitrinenspezialisten legen sich selbst die Messlatte für Qualität sehr hoch. Aus diesem Grund sind alle Bereiche vom Vertrieb bis zur Übergabe an den Kunden und dem Kundendienst nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2008 extern überwacht. Alle Kunden sind eingeladen, um die Entwicklungs- und Fertigungsschritte in unseren Räumlichkeiten zu besichtigen und zu prüfen. Alle Sehner Ingenieure, Techniker und Handwerker werden permanent weiter ausgebildet um in Ihrem Fachbereich zu den Besten zu gehören. Um das beste Ergebnis zu erreichen sind alle Fachleuchte immer darauf bedacht die innovativsten Materialien zu finden und einzusetzen, die umweltverträglichste und effizienteste Fertigungstechnologie zu nutzen, die längste Verwendbarkeit zu erreichen sowie die im Laufe des Produktlebens geringsten Wartungs- und Energieaufwendung einzuplanen. Und dies alles begleitet von einer 100% Material und Fertigungskontrolle. Jeder Kunde kann sicher sein, dass die Lieferanten- und Produktauswahl, die Materialauswahl, und die Fertigungstechnologien jederzeit nachvollziehbar und reproduzierbar sind und damit nur geprüfte Produkte die Sehner Fertigungsstätten verlassen. Eben 100% Sehner Qualität!

100% Vor Ort Installation

Für eine reibungslose Montage werden vom Montagemeister die einzelnen Montagepunkte positionsgenau geprüft. Es werden die Leitungs-und Rohleitungsfreiheit sowie die Transportmöglichkeiten untersucht und die Montage geplant. Erst dann, nach sorgfältiger Planung wird vor Ort durch eigene hervorragend ausgebildete Techniker und Handwerker mit langer Erfahrung und entsprechendem Spezial-Werkzeug die Arbeit begonnen, um die Installationsphase zügig, und bei historischer Bausubstanz schonend, durchzuführen. Die Montageteams werden je nach Montage und Tätigkeit gebildet um vor Ort aus jedem Fachbereich die entsprechenden Fachleute und Kapazitäten verfügbar zu haben. 100% Team = 100% Qualität.

100% Schulungen vor Ort und Wartung

Das Museumspersonal erhält mit der Übergabe eine umfassende 100% Einweisung. Sehner bietet zudem eine Auswahl von einfachen bis umfangreichen und wiederkehrenden Trainingsprogramme für das Museumspersonal an. Durch verschiedene Prüfungs-, Wartungs-, und Instandhaltungsverträge können nahezu alle Servicebereiche abgedeckt werden. Dies ermöglicht es Kunden durch niedrige Servicelevel mit Reinigungsarbeiten während der Gewährleistungszeit zu beginnen und diese später nach Bedarf bis zu Instandsetzungsleistungen auszubauen und somit in den Zyklen an die vor Ort gegebenen Umstände anzupassen. Schulung und Wartung vor Ort für 100% Zuverlässigkeit.

PRODUKT-PORTFOLIO

REFERENZEN

Kundenmeinungen

Was unsere Kunden über uns sagen ...

"Ich will das Projekt unbedingt zum Erfolg führen und Sie sind die einzige Firma, die solche Vitrinen seriös entwickeln kann."
www.apx.lvr.de

"Der Tropaion ist jetzt dank der sehr schönen Vitrine und praktischen Beleuchtung wirkungsvoll in der Ausstellung herausgestellt! An dieser Stelle vielen Dank an Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter für die vorbildliche Betreuung und stets angenehme Zusammenarbeit!"
www.antike-am-koenigsplatz.mwn.de

Sie haben eine Anfrage an uns?

Zögern Sie nicht, schreiben Sie uns einfach.

BLEIBEN sIE MIT UNS IN KONTAKT

Auch nach der Lieferung steht Ihnen unser kompetentes Team jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite

News

Technische Präzision und herausragende Detail-Verarbeitung zeichnen die hochwertigen Depotschränke von Sehner aus. Material- und Produktions-Qualität genießen im Hause Sehner schon immer allerhöchsten Stellenwert!

Basis aller Depotschränke sind die aus Aluminiumprofilen gefertigten Einzelrahmen, die zu einem individuell gestaltbaren Korpus zusammengesetzt werden.
Alle Elemente sind mit Dichtungen ausgestattet und ermöglichen eine Aufbewahrung und Konservierung der unersetzlichen kulturellen Erbstücke mit höchsten Ansprüchen an die Lagerung.

Depotschrank-Prospekt

Unsere Kunden

Durch einen exzellenten Kundenservice differenziert sich Sehner von seinen Mitbewerbern. Mit viel Einsatz und Leidenschaft setzen wir die Anforderungen und Interessen unserer Kunden um - denn zufriedene Kunden sind für uns das höchste Ziel und die beste Referenz. Auszug unserer Kundenliste ...

Download

Interessante Referenz-Projekte zum Kennenlernen!

Referenzobjekte

PDF - Download

Chemnitz SMAC

Dornier Museum Friedrichshafen

Dresden Depot

Dresden Grünes Gewölbe

Dresden Lang und Bogengalerie

Dresden Neuer und Festsaal

Dresden Riesensaal

Flughafen Zürich

Frankfurt HMF

Krailing EOS

Lindenberg Hutmuseum

Porsche Museum Stuttgart

Textil und Industriemuseum Augsburg

Strasbourg Unibibliothek

Trier Stadtbibliothek

Wien NHM Anthropologiesaal

Wien NHM Meteoitensaal

Wittelsbacher Schwangau

Kontakt

Senden Sie uns eine Nachricht